Paper Submission

Important Dates

Deadline for Paper Submission June 30, 2016  July 8, 2016 (Extended)
Notification of Acceptance July 31, 2016   August 8, 2016
Registration Site Open August 1, 2016  August 10, 2016
Deadline for Submission of Final Paper September 1, 2016  September 9, 2016
Deadline for Early Registration September 7, 2016  September 15, 2016
Deadline for Late Registration September 30, 2016  October 7, 2016

For Authors

Manuscripts accept from 2 pages to 8 pages (standard: 4 pages) of an A4-sized PDF file with the following Paper Format Templetes.

<Download Paper Format Templates>
Microsoft Word  Version
LaTeX  Vesion


To submit your paper in JSST2016, please go to the following site. Prepare your paper in PDF file, and submit it electronically to the EasyChiar online submission system.

JSST2016 Online Submission (EasyChair)

Special Issues

Authors of selected papers accepted and presented at the conference will be invited to submit the extended version of paper in the specials issues of Journal of Advanced Simulation in Science and Engineering (JASSE)

JSST2016 Symposium

■ Numerical Simulation and Visual Analytics of Nonlinear Problems
  Chairs:  Atsushi Kamitani (Yamagata University)
                Satoshi Tanaka   (Ritsumeikan University)
                Koji Koyamada (Kyoto University)
                Seiichi Koshizuka (University of Tokyo)

Technology and application in HPC
     Chairs: Kenichiro Fukazawa (Kyoto University)

■ Social Implementation and Climate Change Adaptation Technology
     Chairs: Sayaka Hori (Kyoto University)

■  Kyoto Symposium on Student Research
     Chairs: Miki Kioka (Kyoto University)

JSST2016 Organized Sessions
This list is updated as soon as OS proposals are accepted.

[OS 01] Multi dimensional communication networks
Hiroshi Tamura (Chuo University)
Hisashi Morishita (National Defense Academy)

[OS 02] Computational Electromagnetism and Its Applications
Hajime Igarashi (Hokkaido University)

[OS 03] Kansei and higher brain functions
Michiko Ohkura, Ryota Horie (Shibaura Institute of Technology)

[OS 04] Numerical Computations
Shin’ichi Oishi (Waseda University)
Takeshi Ogita (Tokyo Women’s Christan University)
Katsuhisa Ozaki (Shibaura Institute of Technology)

[OS 05] Motion Dynamics in Human, Animal and Robot
Masami Iwase (Tokyo DENKI University)
Norihiro Kamamichi (Tokyo DENKI University)

[OS 06] Complex Networks and Complex Systems
Atsushi Tanaka, Fujio Toriumi, Siu Kang, Tetsuo Imai (Yamagata University)
Shuhei Miyake (Tokyo University of Information Sciences)

[OS 07] Simulation Technology in Origami
Sachiko Ishida (Meiji University)

The Organized Session Proposal Form